Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Wood

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tim Wood

4.9 out of 5 (192 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Maria Giannattasio-Fenton

Maria Giannattasio-Fenton

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany Calvillo is the best! He is polite, very knowledgeable, and always responds very quickly to all my questions and concerns!"
Profile photo of Rachel Negris

Rachel Negris

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow could not have found a better insurance agent! We were trying to get homeowners insurance, moving from another state and not familiar with agents or local insurance needs. Arabella Bandy was fabulous!! Absolutely lightening responses! I barely finished typing my questions and she was responding right back. She found us the right fit for our insurance needs, worked with our lender and found out what we needed. I highly recommend Arabella Bandy and the Tim Wood agency."
Profile photo of Stephane Spoiden

Stephane Spoiden

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super competent and efficient agency."
Profile photo of Jorge de Corral

Jorge de Corral

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany Calvillo has been super helpful with my vacation rental property insurance. Over the past year, Jovany has always been incredibly responsive via email or phone. Highly recommend State Farm's professionalism. Thanks so much!"
Profile photo of Rudy Velasco

Rudy Velasco

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"After the unexpected and sudden passing of our daughter we needed to insure her home and new auto with our own State Farm Insurance. We phoned Insurance Account Representative Melissa Alvarez at Tim Wood - State Farm Insurance and with in minutes we had come up with policies to cover both. Melissa had put some of our troubles at ease with her reassuring words and professional manner ."
Profile photo of desertvideogroup

desertvideogroup

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional precise and accurate all it takes to describe this office as."
Profile photo of Betty Bohan

Betty Bohan

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are in Palm Springs during winter so we are always changing up our coverage. Melissa has always been so helpful in meeting all our needs."
Profile photo of TIM G

TIM G

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I feel very comfortable with the Tim Woods State Farm Insurance group.. they are always prompt to reply to me... the only thing that's missing when I visit.. is a plate of chocolate chip cookies and a glass of cold milk"
Profile photo of Brielle Tam

Brielle Tam

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Arabella Bandy to get some property insurance then auto insurance. Great experience. She was very quick to get me quotes and fix the options to my requests. I would definitely recommend her for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of DLF

DLF

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! SPECCIAL THANKS TO MELISSA ALVAREZ for her extra time and efforts!"
Profile photo of Ray Benson

Ray Benson

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Melissa Alvarez at State farm. Gave me a simple solution to getting my renters insurance in synch with my leasing office."
Profile photo of Shannon Underwood

Shannon Underwood

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called the office and spoke with Melissa Alvarez who answered my question immediately and sent me the information I needed within three minutes. Pretty good service!"
Profile photo of Vincent Bona

Vincent Bona

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience. Jovany Calvillo, Insurance Account Representative – Was very helpful!!!"
Profile photo of Tom O'Connor

Tom O'Connor

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm client at three different local offices for more than 45 years as life re-located me and my Husband. Currently doing business at Tim Wood’s Cathedral City State Farm office. The intelligence, courtesy, promptness and thorough satisfying completion of every need has been magnificently handled and addressed by Melissa Alvarez and/or directly by Tim Wood."
Profile photo of Ted Gartner

Ted Gartner

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa @ Tim Wood Insurance was the first agent in 7 years to write a policy for us in the hills of Sherman Oaks without going through California Fair Plan. Saved us more than 50% on our Homeowner's insurance. Can't recommend highly enough."
Profile photo of Bernardetta Diaz

Bernardetta Diaz

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa is a very helpful representative she is always willing to help with everything needed I very much recommend them !"
Profile photo of Jimmy

Jimmy

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany always takes prompt care of me."
Profile photo of Jim Ingle

Jim Ingle

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany was a huge help in transferring my insurance to Palm Springs during my move from Utah. I had a million details to take care of during the move, and Jovany made my insurance transfer seamless and easy. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Anne Morin

Anne Morin

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service was provide by Melissa Alvarez! I am very pleased with this service especially given I am in Canada and away from the Palm Springs area. Melissa made things easy for me. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Garry Schermann

Garry Schermann

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love Tim and his team! We are new residents in Palm Spring and fortunately good friends referred Tim and his agency. Organized, responsive and Melissa is a treat to work with in his office."
Profile photo of Andrea Rose

Andrea Rose

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Alvarez did a great job resolving my issue."
Profile photo of Sandra Belloso

Sandra Belloso

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany was very helpful he came through for me with something $i can work with thank you so much state farm.and jovany."
Profile photo of Dan W

Dan W

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received both excellent attention and honestly, VERY competitive Medicare supplement pricing from Tim Wood's State Farm office, with a specific shout out to Melissa Alvarez for her kind and personal attention. If she doesn't know the answer, she'll find out soon and let you know! I hadn't known State Farm even carried this type of coverage until the Medicare website noted that State Farm was up there with the usual suspects of Aetna, Cigna, Blue Cross of CA, etc. But their pricing was better for sure!"
Profile photo of Eric Malone

Eric Malone

May 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"I processed a change of agent form online to this agent and he issued a pay up on receipt bil to me and refused to process and now he is calling my inquiries harassment. I call his communicatiom as evidence to bar the agent from practicing at all."
Profile photo of Robert Castle

Robert Castle

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany was super helpful got me what I wanted at a price I liked was super quick and easy 11/10 would recommend"