Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Wood

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tim Wood

4.9 out of 5 (182 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ray Benson

Ray Benson

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Melissa Alvarez at State farm. Gave me a simple solution to getting my renters insurance in synch with my leasing office."
Profile photo of Shannon Underwood

Shannon Underwood

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called the office and spoke with Melissa Alvarez who answered my question immediately and sent me the information I needed within three minutes. Pretty good service!"
Profile photo of Vincent Bona

Vincent Bona

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience. Jovany Calvillo, Insurance Account Representative – Was very helpful!!!"
Profile photo of Tom O'Connor

Tom O'Connor

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Ted Gartner

Ted Gartner

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa @ Tim Wood Insurance was the first agent in 7 years to write a policy for us in the hills of Sherman Oaks without going through California Fair Plan. Saved us more than 50% on our Homeowner's insurance. Can't recommend highly enough."
Profile photo of Bernardetta Diaz

Bernardetta Diaz

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa is a very helpful representative she is always willing to help with everything needed I very much recommend them !"
Profile photo of Jimmy

Jimmy

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany always takes prompt care of me."
Profile photo of Jim Ingle

Jim Ingle

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany was a huge help in transferring my insurance to Palm Springs during my move from Utah. I had a million details to take care of during the move, and Jovany made my insurance transfer seamless and easy. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Anne Morin

Anne Morin

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service was provide by Melissa Alvarez! I am very pleased with this service especially given I am in Canada and away from the Palm Springs area. Melissa made things easy for me. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Garry Schermann

Garry Schermann

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love Tim and his team! We are new residents in Palm Spring and fortunately good friends referred Tim and his agency. Organized, responsive and Melissa is a treat to work with in his office."
Profile photo of Andrea Rose

Andrea Rose

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Alvarez did a great job resolving my issue."
Profile photo of Sandra Belloso

Sandra Belloso

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany was very helpful he came through for me with something $i can work with thank you so much state farm.and jovany."
Profile photo of Eric Malone

Eric Malone

May 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"I processed a change of agent form online to this agent and he issued a pay up on receipt bil to me and refused to process and now he is calling my inquiries harassment. I call his communicatiom as evidence to bar the agent from practicing at all."
Profile photo of Robert Castle

Robert Castle

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany was super helpful got me what I wanted at a price I liked was super quick and easy 11/10 would recommend"
Profile photo of Sidney Rimmington

Sidney Rimmington

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"melissa was great!!"
Profile photo of CQSC Steering Committee

CQSC Steering Committee

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Jovanny , appreciate the prompt response ., Barrie Reagan"
Profile photo of Sabine Weiland

Sabine Weiland

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany was very prompt and professional and accordingly got my business!"
Profile photo of Mary Ann Smith

Mary Ann Smith

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I miss our Yucca Valley Office being open. Melissa Alvarez was very professional and kind through this awful situation that I am going through. Thank you, I have been with State Farm since 1983 and I have always had great service and help."
Profile photo of Desiree Barrett

Desiree Barrett

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best Insurance and the people who work here like Melissa and Jovanni are awesome I can call at anytime and ask for documents and they are right on it. This state farm has their stuff together and always on top of it for you."
Profile photo of Debbie Bartkus

Debbie Bartkus

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company that I have ever had. Jovany was so helpful"
Profile photo of Lauri Schmidt

Lauri Schmidt

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m a lifetime State Farm customer. Best agency I have ever dealt with. Responsive, helpful and very friendly. Love Tim and his office. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Eric Lora

Eric Lora

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Arabella was so great to work with. She was referred to me by my realtor. She got back quicker than any other agent I was seeking quotes from. Hers was the best quote. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of susie trujillo

susie trujillo

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Jovany for helping me with my auto insurance policy. He was very helpful & answered all my questions. I truly believe he helped me get the best coverage at a good price."
Profile photo of Max Xóchitl

Max Xóchitl

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany made this process as smooth as possible. He was very professional and patient and answered all of my questions. Would highly recommend"