Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Wood

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Wood

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (205 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sherry Robertson

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa at State Farm is amazing and so very helpful."
Profile photo of Harvey Grossman

Harvey Grossman

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are always available with information needed. Good workers"

Janet Kitsul

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms Alveraz was very polite,efficient and speedy"

Miranda Hartman

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Alvarez is, in my experience, the best in the business. She is unbelievably prompt, efficient and friendly. I highly recommend State Farm to anyone looking for insurance."

Margie Saenz

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"How refreshing to speak with an agent on the phone who is thorough, pleasant, patient and informative. Melissa Alvarez took the time to help me set up my auto insurance. So glad I changed carriers. Thank you, Melissa!"

CQSC Steering Committee

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Melissa , appreciate the prompt response ., Barrie Reagan"

Kirk Baker

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the way I get a live person when I call Tim’s office. Remarkable service!"

Pietro Capuani

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa and Jovany are very professional , friendly and helpful. My experience dealing with them is always #1. Keep up the good work"

Tate Varela

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had exceptional customer service, knowledgable advice and a professional and friendly approach from Tim Wood's office. Highest recommendation."

Kathleen Husko

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa E. Alvarez, our auto insurance agent, is very knowledgeable, courteous, and there is always a prompt phone answer and response. I highly recommend the Tim Wood Insurance Agency."

Andrew Castaneda

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been other time woods for about 3 years now’s and can’t say anything bad about them !! My in laws have been with Tim woods for more the 10 years and they have been satisfied ever since ! … this tim woods State Farm is the right choice … they have always had our back & they have always gone above and beyond for our family with there excellent service & great prices ! … if your looking for insurance I recommend Tim woods P.s…. Melissa Alverez is the best !! She’s our agent and we absolutely love her"

Andy Cardenas

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Tim and his staff for over four years now. Reaching out to them with my many changes and vehicles has been super easy and I am always treated with professionalism and care. I highly recommend them for your insurance needs. Big shout out to Melissa Alvarez for always taking care of me."

Joe Lucente

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Alvarez always helps me by providing accurate and relevant answers to questions about my policy. She is professional and caring. Thank you Melissa!"

Crystal Forsley

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience at State Farm. Melissa Alvarez is knowledgeable, polite and efficient, working to get us the best coverage at the best price."

Brigette Trabits

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm’s for a number of years. Whenever I have a question, need help changing plans, or paying, the staff at Tim Woods’ office is on it. Melissa Alvarez was really helpful, helping me settle a couple of claims. It’s peace of mind, knowing they are there to help!"

John Clemente

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We can always count on Tim Wood State Farm agency for all our insurance needs especially Melissa Alvarez. We have been dealing with Melissa for 5 years now and she is always so positive, helpful and very knowledgeable. Thanks for the great service!"

Eddie Montes

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience at every step of the process. They offered very competitive prices, a quick quote, and would maintain communication. Once I decided to do business with them, Arabella provided accurate information, great communication, and amazing customer service. Eddie"

Joe Fitz-

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"True professionals. The team here is amazing. We hold multiple policies for personal and business and we are always treated with 5-star customer service and support - from big claims to small clarification questions, they're always so helpful."

Maria Giannattasio-Fenton

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jovany Calvillo is the best! He is polite, very knowledgeable, and always responds very quickly to all my questions and concerns!"

Rachel Negris

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow could not have found a better insurance agent! We were trying to get homeowners insurance, moving from another state and not familiar with agents or local insurance needs. Arabella Bandy was fabulous!! Absolutely lightening responses! I barely finished typing my questions and she was responding right back. She found us the right fit for our insurance needs, worked with our lender and found out what we needed. I highly recommend Arabella Bandy and the Tim Wood agency."